This site is intended for health professionals only
Friday 26 April 2019

Léa Legraien

Articles by this author

Tue 9 April
Tue 9 April
NHS England has said it is going to ‘formally request’ that the Government bans GPs from prescribing homeopathy.
Tue 29 January
Tue 29 January
The supply of medicines will be prioritised over ‘vital food’ in the event of a no-deal Brexit, according to health secretary Matt Hancock.
Wed 16 January
Wed 16 January
A university has been given more than £2m to conduct research into opiod overprescribing in the NHS.
Fri 11 January
Fri 11 January
Commonly prescribed drugs for diabetes, heart conditions and high blood pressure could help treat severe mental health problems, a study has shown.
Thu 10 January
Thu 10 January
Ensuring extra refrigerated storage to stockpile temperature-sensitive medicines in the case of a no-deal Brexit will cost £1m, the Government has revealed.
Wed 12 December
Wed 12 December
The Government has chosen England’s chief pharmacist to look into ‘problematic’ overprescribing in the NHS, it has announced.
Tue 11 December
Tue 11 December
A no-deal Brexit could create disruption over importing and exporting medicines at the Anglo-French border for up to six months, the Government has predicted.
Thu 6 December
Thu 6 December
Research shows 31% of medication administration errors in English and Welsh acute care trusts are due to omitted medicine or ingredient.
Thu 22 November
Thu 22 November
The amount of money medicines cost the NHS has more than doubled in less than 10 years, official figures have revealed
Wed 14 November
Wed 14 November
My pharmacy story: Royal Pharmaceutical Society English Pharmacy Board chair Sandra Gidley
Fri 9 November
Fri 9 November
Diabetes prescriptions cost NHS over £1bn a year, data reveals
Mon 5 November
Mon 5 November
Easier access to medical cannabis in UK will only benefit a ‘few people’, says NHS England
Fri 2 November
Fri 2 November
Make vegetarian and vegan alternatives to vaccines, charity urges
Mon 29 October
Mon 29 October
Medicines watchdog seizes over £2m counterfeit medicines in UK drugs bust
Thu 25 October
Thu 25 October
Six-week no-deal Brexit drugs stockpile could take over a year to prepare
Wed 17 October
Wed 17 October
Pharmacists must implement new validation processes from today (17 October) to prioritise the limited stocks of EpiPen junior 150 microgram (mcg), the Department of Health and Social Care (DHSC) and NHS England have said.
Wed 17 October
Wed 17 October
Pregabalin and gabapentin will be reclassified as class C drugs next year following a rising numbers of deaths linked to the drugs, the Government has said.
Tue 16 October
Tue 16 October
MPs have called on the Government to guarantee the continuity of medicine supplies after Brexit.
Tue 9 October
Tue 9 October
A no-deal Brexit would put a stop to the the falsified medicines directive (FMD) in the UK, the Department of Health and Social Care (DHSC) has said.
Tue 2 October
Tue 2 October
Patients told to use EpiPens up to four months past expiry date amid shortages

You are leaving www.nursinginpractice.com

You are currently leaving the Nursing in Practice site. Are you sure you want to proceed?

Close

Respect for nurses: Sign up to our e-petition TODAY

The Nursing in Practice Respect campaign is now live! Over the coming months, we're set to highlight the vital contribution and efforts of primary care and community care nurses throughout the UK.

As part of our campaign, Nursing in Practice is looking to call on parliament to set up a debate to celebrate the vital work that you do.


GET INVOLVED: SIGN OUR E-PETITION

Close

Calling all primary care nurses! 'Like' our Nursing in Practice Facebook page to enter our free draw to win a £25 M&S voucher




http://www.facebook.com/NursinginPracticeMagazine